Prairie Oyster


November 17, 2006, 6:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Lack of posting due to shortage of gumputer time.

Someone defended a Diss, Two with the Theses. Lots of drinking. Also had two presentations about my diss and a committee meeting.

Killer Strategy = Come up with the hugest, most ridiculous dissertation topic, thereby forcing your advisors to whittle it down (you could see the pain in their faces when they said “Maybe you should cut some chapters out”). Awesome. I honestly have the most wonderful advisors ever.

Trouble sleeping though. I keep having funny dreams and waking up in the middle of the night giggling. Something is seriously wrong.

Top 10 Awesome for this week:

1. Okra

2. Cramps “Human Fly” (OK, my favorite for about 13 years, but whatever. I’ve listened to it 3 times today.)

3. Wodehouse book I just bought. Probably explains the dreams. That and the pound of okra.

4.Okra.

5. Joanna Newsom (“Do you wanna sit at my table, my fighting skill is fable.”)

6. Frost in the forest. It’s fun to walk on.

7. ZATOICHI!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you sound like you are having such a good time! can i switch my graduate program too? can i can i?

Comment by Wild-Eyed Rose

Yes!!!!!

I have a spare bed, you can live here! Free wireless and all the okra you can eat!

Comment by prairieoyster




Leave a Reply

